MEETING WITH ANNA BARINOVA (ANNA NOVA GALLERY) MEETING WITH ANNA BARINOVA (ANNA NOVA GALLERY)
MEETING WITH ANNA BARINOVA (ANNA NOVA GALLERY)
May 23, 2022
Anna Nova Gallery, St Petersburg

At the meeting with artists participating in the Young Artist School program, gallerist Anna Barinova told about the Nova Art contest for young artists, discussed the interaction between an artist and a gallery, Anna Nova Gallery’s list of artists and the principles of working with them.

Anna Nova Gallery’s chef curator Polina Slepenkova and art researcher Ilia Kronchev-Ivanov presented The Storyteller, ongoing exhibition by Ustina Yakovleva and Sylvia Javén.

Anna Nova Gallery was founded by Anna Barinova in 2005, and is currently one of the leading galleries in Russia. Since 2007, Anna Nova Gallery has regularly taken part in the most significant Russian and international contemporary art fairs, such as ARCO Madrid, Vienna Art Fair, Art London, Contemporary Istanbul Art Fair and Cosmoscow. At the moment, Anna Nova Gallery represents 13 artists including ::vtol::, Aljoscha, Uldus Bakhtiozina, Rostan Tavasiev, Haim Sokol, Ilia Fedotov-Fedorov, Andrey Kuzkin, Alexandra Gart, as well as the graduates of the PRO ARTE Foundation’s School for Young Artists: Anna Andrzhievskaia and Vlad Kulkov.

In addition to the sale of art works and exhibition activities, the gallery performs an educational function by organizing lectures, meetings, workshops and film screenings, creating a platform for communication between artists and curators, professionals, collectors and everyone interested in contemporary art.

Support our projects and we can do more!
Support Us

6-3 Rubinsteina Str., 191025, St. Petersburg, Russia
Phone: +7 (981) 206-17-18 , office@proarte.ru

© PRO ARTE 2000-2022. All rights reserved

PRO ARTE is supported by

   

Our Partners

Российский этнографический музей

ВСТРЕЧА С АННОЙ БАРИНОВОЙ (ANNA NOVA GALLERY) ВСТРЕЧА С АННОЙ БАРИНОВОЙ (ANNA NOVA GALLERY)
ВСТРЕЧА С АННОЙ БАРИНОВОЙ (ANNA NOVA GALLERY)
23 мая 2022
Anna Nova Gallery, Санкт-Петербург, ул. Жуковского, 28

На встрече с художниками — участниками программы «Школа молодого художника» галерист Анна Баринова рассказала о конкурсе для молодых художников Nova Art, о взаимодействии художника и галереи, о художниках, с которыми работает галерея Anna Nova Gallery, и принципах работы с ними.

Полина Слепенкова, куратор галереи, и Илья Крончев-Иванов, научный сотрудник галереи, рассказали о выставке «The Storyteller» Устины Яковлевой и Сильвии Явен.

Галерея Anna Nova основана в Санкт-Петербурге в 2005 году. С 2007 года галерея регулярно принимает участие в наиболее значимых российских и международных ярмарках современного искусства, таких как ARCO Madrid, Vienna Art Fair, Art London, Contemporary Istanbul Art Fair и Cosmoscow. Галерея работает с художниками ::vtol::, Aljoscha, Юлдуз Бахтиозиной, Ростаном Тавасиевым, Хаимом Соколом, Ильей Федотовым-Федоровым, Андреем Кузькиным и Александрой Гарт; среди художников галереи — выпускники программы «Школа молодого художника»: Анна Андржиевская и Влад Кульков.

Помимо продажи произведений современного искусства и показа выставочных проектов галерея выполняет просветительскую функцию, организуя встречи с художниками, дискуссии, арт-медиации, научные симпозиумы и экскурсии, создает площадку для общения художников и кураторов, профессионалов, коллекционеров и всех интересующихся развитием современного искусства.

Поддержите наши проекты, и мы
сможем сделать еще больше!
Поддержать

197046, Санкт-Петербург, Петропавловская крепость, д. 3
Тел./факс: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© ПРО АРТЕ 2000-2020. Все права защищены

Нас поддерживают

   

Наши партнеры

Российский этнографический музей