PROJECT REVIEW with Elena Gubanova, Victoria Ilyushkina and Alexey Grachev PROJECT REVIEW with Elena Gubanova, Victoria Ilyushkina and Alexey Grachev
PROJECT REVIEW with Elena Gubanova, Victoria Ilyushkina and Alexey Grachev
November 28-29, 2020
Online

Review is available only to the School for Young Artists’ participants 

The School for Young Artists participate in the call for art projects for the 13th CYFEST International Media Art Festival, which is scheduled for 2021. The Festival’s curatorial and technical teams’ members — Elena Gubanova, Victoria Ilyushkina and Alexey Grachev — will review the project ideas that the artists have proposed, they will comment on project description, technical rider and production issues. 

Elena Gubanova (St Petersburg) is an artist and curator. She works with painting, sculpture, installation and video. In 2014-2019, she served as curator of art residency programme and head of exhibition programme at the North-Western branch of the National Centre for Contemporary Arts (St Petersburg, Russia). Since 2015, she has been a co-curator of the CYFEST International Media Art Festival. Elena Gubanova is a two-time recipient of Sergey Kuryokhin Award (Russia): in 2012, for Red Shift site-specific installation (together with Ivan Govorkov) named the best work of visual art, and in 2019, for the LookOut Festival named the best curatorial project. 

Viktoria Ilyushkina (St Petersburg) is a media artist and curator. Since 2006, Viktoria has been an active participant of screenings, exhibitions, and festivals in Russia, Germany, France, Estonia, Switzerland, Italy and the US. Her personal projects were presented in St Petersburg, Moscow, Sweden and Denmark. In 2009, Viktoria became a curator of the video archive in CYLAND Media ArtLab and a curator of the video program during the International Festival of Media Art “CYBERFEST”. Since 2010, Viktoria has held the curator’s position in the Sergey Kuryokhin Contemporary Art Center in St Petersburg. She also is a member of Sergey Kuryokhin Award’s organising committee. 

Alexey Grachev is a sound artist, engineer, and computer programmer. Since 2010, he is Technical Director and Chief Engineer at the Cyland Media Art Laboratory (St Petersburg, Russia). Grachev’s art practice includes sound art, interactive, kinetic, and media objects, and installation. He participated in numerous group projects and exhibitions in Russia, Germany, UK, including World Event Young Artists in 2012 in Nottingham, UK, 6th Moscow International Biennale of Contemporary Art in 2015, and CYFEST International Media Art Festivals in St Petersburg, Russia.

Support our projects and we can do more!
Support Us

3 Peter and Paul Fortress, 197046, St. Petersburg, Russia
Phone/Fax: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© PRO ARTE 2000-2020. All rights reserved

PRO ARTE is supported by

   

Our Partners

Логотип CumulusЛоготип Cumulus

ХАОС и КОСМОС: Ревью проектов с Еленой Губановой, Викторией Илюшкиной и Алексеем Грачевым ХАОС и КОСМОС: Ревью проектов с Еленой Губановой, Викторией Илюшкиной и Алексеем Грачевым
ХАОС и КОСМОС: Ревью проектов с Еленой Губановой, Викторией Илюшкиной и Алексеем Грачевым
28-29 ноября 2020
Онлайн

Ревью доступны только для участников программы «Школа молодого художника» 

Художники-слушатели программы «Школа молодого художника» принимают участие в конкурсе проектов для международного фестиваля медиаискусства «Киберфест», который состоится в 2021 году. Елена Губанова, Виктория Илюшкина и  Алексей Грачев проведут ревью проектов на тему «Хаос и Космос» (тема фестиваля «Киберфест» в 2021), прокомментируют концепции и техническое решение предложенных идей. 

Елена Губанова — художник, куратор. Работает с живописью, скульптурой, инсталляцией, видео. В 2014-2019 куратор резидентских программ и главный специалист выставочной деятельности Северо-Западного филиала Государственного центра современного искусства. С 2015 года со-куратор международного фестиваля медиаискусства «Киберфест». Лауреат премии Сергея Курехина в номинации «Лучшее произведение визуального искусства» (совместно с Иваном Говорковым) 2012 года и в номинации «Лучший фестиваль современного искусства» 2019 года. 

Виктория Илюшкина — медиахудожник, куратор. С 2009 куратор видеоархива лаборатории медиаискусства CYLAND и видеопрограммы международного фестиваля медиаискусства «Киберфест». С 2010 куратор выставок Центра современного искусства им. Сергея Курёхина, член оргкомитета и жюри Премии в области современного искусства им. Сергея Курёхина. Как художник активно участвует в видеопоказах, групповых выставках и фестивалях в России, Германии, Франции, Эстонии, Швейцарии, Италии и США. Персональные проекты были представлены в Санкт-Петербурге, Москве, Швеции и Дании. 

Алексей Грачев — саунд-художник, инженер, программист. С 2010 года технический директор и главный инженер лаборатории медиаискусства CYLAND. Как художник работает с саунд-артом, интерактивным, кинетическим, медиаобъектом, инсталляцией. Участник групповых проектов в России, Германии, Великобритании, в том числе фестиваля «World Event Young Artists» (Ноттингем, Великобритания, 2012), фестивалей «Киберфест», специального проекта 6-й Московской биеннале современного искусства «Urbi et Orbi — городу и миру» (Москва, 2015).

Поддержите наши проекты, и мы
сможем сделать еще больше!
Поддержать

197046, Санкт-Петербург, Петропавловская крепость, д. 3
Тел./факс: +7 (812) 233-00-40, office@proarte.ru

© ПРО АРТЕ 2000-2020. Все права защищены

Нас поддерживают

   

Наши партнеры

Логотип Cumulus